Skip to content

Jackie Casey

October 12, 2012
by

Jackie Casey, former Director of the MIT Design Office:

” My job is a constant learning experience. While MIT has its roots in tradition, the university represents all that is experimental, exciting and future-orientated. For me designing is highly personal and private. Before I start designing, I research the subject so that my work will be representative of it. I always try to use colors and materials that relate to the subject and the typeface must fit the whole design. Quite simply, my objective is to design a product with an accurate visual and verbal message that can be understood by the audience.”

More here, here, and here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

